11th IEEE International Conference on
Advanced Video and Signal-Based Surveillance
August 26-29, 2014 HanaSquare, Korea University, Seoul, Korea
Call for Workshops
Keynote Lectures
Travel and Visas
Social Program
Venue and City
Presenter Instructions
Paper Submission
Call for Papers
Important dates
Workshop proposals : Feb 25, 2014
Paper submission :
Mar 1, 2014 → Mar 31, 2014
Paper acceptance :
Mar 30, 2014 → June 4, 2014
Camera ready : June 22, 2014
Early registration :June 22, 2014
Conference : Aug 26-29
Awards   HOME  |  AVSS2014  | Awards
Best Paper Award
The Best Paper / Poster awards were presented to four papers that were nominated by thorough and unbiased evaluation conducted by the AVSS-2014 Award Committee.
  • Jin Young Choi, Seoul National University, Korea
  • Peter Tu, GE Global Research, USA
  • Daijin Kim, POSTECH, Korea
  • David K. Han, Office of Naval Research, USA
  • Hale Kim, Inha University, Korea
  • Wooil Kim, Incheon National University, Korea
    The eligibility criteria for the competition were :
  • Candidates were selected from all papers accepted to AVSS-2014.
  • All candidates were evaluated based ontheir Novelty, Impact on the community, Technical rigor, Testing and Experimentation, Quality of Presentation.
    Best Paper Award(1st)
    An MRF based Abnormal Event Detection Approach using Motion and Appearance Features
    Hajananth Nallaivarothayan*, Clinton Fookes*, Simon Denman*, Sridha Sridharan*
    Queensland University of Technology*
    Best Paper Award(2nd)
    Fast, Robust and Automatic 3D Face Model Reconstruction from Videos
    Chengchao Qu*, Eduardo Monari*, Tobias Schuchert*, Jurgen Beyerer*
    Fraunhofer IOSB*
    Best Poster Award(1st)
    Counting People by Clustering Person Detector Outputs
    Ibrahim Saygin Topkaya*, Hakan Erdogan*, Fatih Porikli**
    Sabanci University*, NICTA**
    Best Poster Award(2nd)
    Research on High Resolution & High Sensitivity Panoramic Surveillance System
    Zhenhai Zhang*, Xudong Liu*, Kejie Li*, Bo Hu*, Bo Pu*, Jiyang Li*, Zijie Jiang*, Tao Li*, Mengying Liu*
    Beijing Institute of Technology*
    Donors and Sponsors
    International Conference on Advanced Video and Signal-Based Surveillance.
    Copyright ⓒ AVSS 2014. All rights reserved.