11th IEEE International Conference on
Advanced Video and Signal-Based Surveillance
August 26-29, 2014 HanaSquare, Korea University, Seoul, Korea
Home
Announcements
People
Program
Workshops
Call for Workshops
Keynote Lectures
Awards
Registration
Hotels
Travel and Visas
Sightseeing
Social Program
Venue and City
Sponsors
Presenter Instructions
Paper Submission
Call for Papers
History
Important dates
Workshop proposals : Feb 25, 2014
Paper submission :
Mar 1, 2014 → Mar 31, 2014
Paper acceptance :
Mar 30, 2014 → June 4, 2014
Camera ready : June 22, 2014
Early registration :June 22, 2014
Conference : Aug 26-29
People   HOME  |  AVSS2014  | People
     
General Chair:
Hanseok Ko, Korea Univ.
hsko@korea.ac.kr

General Co-Chair:
Jin Young Choi, Seoul Nat. Univ.
jychoi@snu.ac.kr

Program Chairs:
Daejin Kim, POSTECH
dkim@postech.ac.kr

Peter Tu, GE Global Research
tu@research.ge.com

Workshops Chair:
Inso Kweon, KAIST
iskweon@kaist.ac.kr

Workshops Co-Chair:
Lisa M. Brown, IBM Watson Lab
lisabr@us.ibm.com

Area Chairs:
Senem Velipasalar, Syracuse Univ.
svelipas@syr.edu

Jongsuk Choi, KIST
cjs@kist.re.kr

Xiaoming Liu,
Michigan State Univ.
liuxm@cse.msu.edu

Gianfranco Doretto,
West Virginia State Univ.
gianfranco.doretto@mail.wvu.edu

Ting Yu, GE Global Research
yut@ge.com

Jaihie Kim, Yonsei Univ.
jhkim@yonsei.ac.kr

Shishir Shah, Houston Univ.
shah.qil@gmail.com

Christian Wolf, Universite de Lyon
christian.wolf@insa-lyon.fr
Industrial Chairs:
Sung Ho Cho, Hanyang Univ.
dragon@hanyang.ac.kr

Shiloh L. Dockstader, Exelis Inc
shiloh.dockstader@exelisinc.com

Local Arrangements Chairs:
Joong-Hwan Baek, KAU.
jhbaek@kau.ac.kr

Sangmin Yoon, Kookmin Univ.
smyoon@kookmin.ac.kr

Publicity Chairs:
Byeungwoo Jeon, Sungkyunkwan Univ.
bjeon@skku.edu

Moon Gi Kang, Yonsei Univ.
mkang@yonsei.ac.kr

Publications Chair:
Hale Kim, Inha Univ.
hikim@inha.ac.kr

Dongil Kim, Samsung-Techwin
dikim@samsung.com

Finance/Registration Chair:

Wooil Kim, Incheon Nat'l. Univ.
wikim@incheon.ac.kr

Special Panel Chairs
Moongu Jeon, GIST
mgjeon@gist.ac.kr

David Han, ONR
david.k.han@navy.mil

Web Chairs:
Minseok Keum, Korea Univ.
Chul-Jin Cho, Korea Univ.
Jihyun Kim, Korea Univ.
Steering Committee
Fatih Porikli, ANU
fatihporikli@ieee.org

Andrea Cavallaro, QMUL
andrea.cavallaro@elec.qmul.ac.uk

Massimo Piccardi, UTS
massimo@it.uts.edu.au

Kostas Plataniotis, Univ. of Toronto
kostas@comm.utoronto.ca

Carlo Regazzoni, Univ. of Genova
carlo@dibe.unige.it

Bernhard Rinner, AAUK
bernhard.rinner@uni-klu.ac.at

Peter Tu, GE Global Research
tu@research.ge.com

Stefano Tubaro , Politec. di Milano
stefano.tubaro@polimi.it
     
Technical Program Committee  
Akhan Almagambetov
Yousef Atoum
Boulbaba Ben Amor
Erhan Bas
Thirimachos Bourlai
Thierry Bouwmans
Francois Bremond
Lisa Brown
Simone Calderara
Mauricio Casares
Ming-Ching Chang
Jixu Chen
Oya Celiktutan
Chabane Djeraba
Stefan Duffner
Remi Emonet
Apurva Gala
Weina Ge
Guodong Guo
How-Lung Eng
Hu Han
Gang Hua
Xiaojie Huang
Arpit Jain
Hyung Soon Kim
Guillaume Lavoue
ChangHoon Lee
Rui Li
Yoonseob Lim
Shubao Liu
Jiajia Luo
Anvith Mahabalagiri
Christian Micheloni
Greg Mori
Damien Muselet
Quang Nguyen
Koray Ozcan
Faisal Qureshi
Carlo Regazzoni
Arun Ross
Joseph Roth
Peter Roth
Morteza Safdarnejad
Maria Scalzo
Caifeng Shan
Andrew Beng Jin Teoh
Tai-Peng Tian
Kar-Ann Toh
yan Tong
Khai Tran
Peter Tu
Stefano Tubaro
Jilin Tu
Hazem Wannous
Xuqing Wu
Ming-Hsuan YANG
Xu Yan
Sheng Yi
Alper Yilmaz
Xi Yin
Jerry Yu
Ting Yu
xi zhao
Cha Zhang
Yu Zheng
Ning Zhou
Donors and Sponsors
         
International Conference on Advanced Video and Signal-Based Surveillance.
Copyright ⓒ AVSS 2014. All rights reserved.